Change le Beat

Went to visit my family in Italy this weekend. It was nothing grandiose, or even pretty at times; but it was exactly what I needed. I was surprised, after all this time, of a concrete feeling of love I thought I had lost with the constant moving. I had the luck of seeing all the waters of my youth in less than 48 hours: Aterno, that has been drawn and dried by 2,000 or so years. Lago del Salto, that has been protected by the surrounding mountains. And now the Seine, in its muck city water, I still mixed with it, and I still recognize myself within it

At the end, I raised myself and left everything behind, in a « now-you-see-me-now-you-don’t »  kind of way. Against most of my wishes, I got back on that plane (NB- avoid Ryanair) and mixed with the people whose wish was to see the Parisian skyline for the first time. And as much as I wanted to scoff at them, I felt a slight excitement knowing that I would soon go back to the City of Lights and continue building something. Ironically, for the better (or for the worst) this song came on my iPod.

ICI C’EST….

The best part of the flight was the Italians applauding at the airplane landing. I really hope THAT never changes.

~ par gitane sur 6 septembre 2010.

Laisser un commentaire

 
